Finals Week, Finals Snacks and Final Class Post

All good things must come to an end, and this semester is no different. As I munch on my air popped popcorn, reflect on the semester and write this blog, I cannot believe how fast this spring semester has gone.

The rainy weather has made it a bit more bearable to stay indoors and study for finals, but to be honest I would much rather scroll through Pinterest or watch Friends on Netflix.

One way I have kept myself motivated is by planning snacks throughout my day. Here are some of my favorite study snacks:

  • Apple slices and peanut butter
  • Popcorn
  • Flamin’ Hot Cheetos
  • Chex Mix
  • Almonds

Although everyone is tied up with studying, taking final exams and packing up for the summer if you can make time for one last dinner or lunch date with friends, I’d encourage you to. There is something special about food that unites people.

My best friend and I are planning to get sushi to-go from Fresh City Market, drive to the wind turbines in White County and watch the sunset, later this week, as one last hurrah before we are off to our own adventures for the summer.

If you are staying in Indiana, interning out of state or adventuring abroad, find a Foodie blog to follow or better yet, start your own.

This summer, I’ll be a marketing intern in Austin, Minnesota for Hormel Foods. I look forward to blogging about my summer adventures and internship experience. Although this may be my final ‘class post’ for COM 407, I’ll be at the table for a little while longer.

Leave a Reply

